Miser

How do you feel about climate change?

Do you believe it's real? If so, what do you feel man has a significant impact on it and if so, what should we do? If you don't believe it is real, why is that? I respect either side of the issue because I'm not a scientist so this is not bait or any sort of trap.

Myself I believe it's real and that we're probably the cause of say 90% of it, and honestly, outside of my affection for history and various coastal cities (in that I hope we do our best to protect our historical archives, our cultural landmarks, and that we build sea walls to protect our cities), I think we're fucked at least in terms of having the relatively comfortable civilization we've enjoyed; I don't think it's the end of the world as some do. The end of comfortable human civilization and all we've enjoyed for the past few millenia and probably the end of Africa and the Middle East as habitable zones (which sucks because of the loss/ending of maintenance of historical artifacts and such as those areas become depopulated). I think the human race as a whole tends to sabotage itself and if we end up going extinct because of this, oh well. The planet will slowly recover and move on from us.

Possibly it’s real but that’s not the point. 

If you’re a person with everything in the US then it’s an easy thing to say stop factories that are the basis of some countries economy. 

They pulled millions of people out of poverty in China but at the cost of pollution. To say they should stop and live it poverty is easy to say if you’re living in a rich country. 

Like you said humans have a finite time before we become extinct anyway. Let’s just make it as painless as possible. I think the gen before knew hardship so they get it more. We don’t really know what it’s like to go hungry or have no running water. First give me heating then worry about if there’s some actual side effects.